Alumni Meet Report 2020-2021

The formal meeting of Sparklets Alumni Association started at 10 am on 20th March 2021 through online platform, Microsoft teams, with a welcome speech delivered by Ms. Aparna James, Alumni vice president, followed by annual report presentation by Ms. Vaishnavi A R, Alumni acting secretary. The account presentation was done by Mr.Tinu Antony, Alumni treasurer, followed by the Byelaw presentation by Mr. Abhil T Micheal, Alumni joint secretary.

Presidential address by Rev.Fr.Devis Chegniyadan, Executive director SCAS. The guest of honor was Rev.Fr. Titus Kattuparambil, former executive director SCAS, inaugurated the meeting and also addressed the gathering. Dr. P.O Jenson, Principal SCAS, delivered a fruitful message to the alumni and conducted election of Sparklets alumni association office bearers for the upcoming year. New Office bearers are Mr.Godwin Vincent (President), Ms.Aleena Babu (Vice-president), Ms. Malavika (secretary), Mr.Abhil T Michael (Joint secretary), Mr. Abhijith Bose (Treasurer), Ms.Sislin Joseph and Ms.Radhika (Executive members) Dr. Rani M J,vice principal SCAS, gave the SCAS updates related to various new courses and programs introduced in the college and introduced the new vice principal, Dr.Mathew Paul Ukken, to the gathering, followed by the felicitation speech by the vice principal Dr.Mathew paul Ukken.

Sparklets Sahrdaya alumni association former president Mr.Siljo P Antony gave a helping hand to a needy student by gifting  laptop. Fr. Shaju herth, finance office SCAS, appreciated the act. 100 members attended the meet through online platform. As a part of entertainment programs, Ms.Heera of 2020 pass out student recited a Malayalam poem and followed by a visual beat of drums was created by Mr.Antony, 2018 pass out student. Ms.Namitha of 2019 Psychology pass out student gave an overview about the project of peer education in collaboration with Sahrdaya council cell. Mr. Ronald a previous student of CS & IT department, gave a brief overview about their upcoming Job portal project. Mr.Akrim 2017 pass out student took an effort to coordinate and anchor the program. He did this in remarkable way. Ms. Aleena Babu, Ms.Sisilian Joseph and Mr.Roy shared their experience and memories of their college life. Ms.Savitha vijayan, Alumni convenor, extended the vote of thanks to all who attended the meeting. The program concluded with college anthem at 12.30 pm.