Under Graduate Courses

Post Graduate Courses


ACCA (UK) – Association of Chartered Certified Accountants

ACCA stands for the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants a leading international accountancy body. It is a globally- recognized accounting qualification that provides a strong foundation to students and professionals for careers in Accounting, Tax consulting, Auditing, Business valuation, treasury management, etc. As a globally recognized education and. updated /Industry relevant content, ACCA qualification is a great way to build a career in Accounts and finance. Students can pursue this along with their graduation. Its flexible examination scheme makes this qualification more attractive.

Students pursuing ACCA can

  • earn a Diploma/Advanced Diploma in Accounting and Business and go on to earn an ACCA Member status

  • earn a B.Sc International Finance  degree  awarded by Queen Margaret University,Edinburgh

Certificate issuing body

Founded in 1904, the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) is the global professional accounting body offering the Chartered Certified Accountant qualification (ACCA). ACCA’s headquarters are in London with principal administrative office in Glasgow. ACCA works through a network of over 104 offices and centres in 52 countries – with 323 Approved Learning Partners (ALP) and more than 7,300 Approved Employers worldwide, who provide employee development.


For entry to ACCA’s qualification, you should have completed 18 years of age and qualified the 10+2 exams with an aggregate of 65% in Mathematics/Accounts and English and a minimum of 50%in other subjects. The ACCA professional examinations are offered worldwide twice yearly, in June and December.

To qualify as an ACCA member, a candidate will be required to do the following

  • Attempt and clear 13 exams (ACCA does provide exemptions in 9 papers)

  • Record 36 months’ experience in a relevant role. The candidate can acquire the experience before /during/ after completion of the qualification.
  • Complete the Ethics and Professional Skills module.

The 13 courses and exams of ACCA are divided into three levels: Knowledge, Skills & Professional.